The Leadership of the African People's Socialist Party

The National Central Committee(NCC)  is the political body that comprises the top leaders of the of the African People’s Socialist Party. The NCC is, formally, the “party’s highest organ of authority” when the Party’s Congress is not in session.


Omali Yeshitela


Founder and Chairman of the Uhuru Movement. Developed the political theory of African Internationalism that understands the world through the eyes of the African working class. Read full bio


Ona Zene' Yeshitela

Deputy Chairwoman

Ona, leads Black Star Industries LLC which brings all of the economic development institutions and projects of the African People’s Socialist Party under one single umbrella.


Luwezi Kinshasa

Secretary General, African Socialist International

Luwezi is responsible for coordinating efforts to build African People’s Socialist Parties  throughout the world through the African Socialist International.


Gazi Kodzo

Director of Recruitment and Membership

Gazi leads the Party’s efforts to recruit new members into the ranks of the revolution.


Themba Tshibanda

Director of Agitation and Propaganda

Themba leads all of our agitation and propaganda work which includes but is not limited to our social media presence, TheBurningSpear Media, BlackPower 96 FM, production of Party literature.


Kalambayi Andenet

President, International People’s Democratic Uhuru Movement

Kalambayi leads the Party’s mass organization in the struggle for Bread, Peace and Black Power in the 21st Century, through InPDUM.


Dr. Aisha Fields

Director, All African People’s Development and Empowerment Project

Aisha is responsible for coordinating African dual and contending power projects that focus on education, agriculture, and healthcare – through AAPDEP.


Yejide Orunmila

President, African Women’s Commission

Yejide is responsible for coordinating all efforts to organize working class African women, through the African National Women’s Organization.


Aaron O'Neal

Northeast Regional Coordinator

Aaron is the primary coordinator for the Party in the Northeast Region of the United States (Maine – Virginia).


Kobina Bantushango

Southeast Regional Coordinator

Kobina is the primary coordinator for the Party in the Southern Region of the United States (North Carolina – Texas)